My sister is amazing. And the world needs more Loreena. Always.
…*in happy place…very very happy place* Actually. It’s also a jealous place. =P Hehe. Wow. …just…wowwwwww…=)))))

Emily Abroad

 

Yes, Anna, I am eternally grateful to you for finding the tickets and forcing me to buy one. Yes, I am very, very sorry you couldn’t come too…..

…A favorite singer in the Goodling household is Loreena McKennitt–sort of Irish, sort of world-music, very much inspired by travel and literature, from Homer to Dante to Shakespeare. She also hardly ever does concert tours, which is why my sister pretty much freaked out when she saw that she would be singing all over Germany, July 2012. And Würzburg was a stop on the tour! Talk about amazing timing.

 

And therefore I found myself last Sunday in a beautiful outdoor theater at the Festung Marienberg, Loreena McKennitt ticket in hand. First, though, I walked all around the castle gardens…

…and had a picnic. Yes, that is a Brie sandwich, local wine, and the best chocolate in Germany.

More gardens. This…

View original post 197 more words

One Comment Add yours

  1. taethiel says:

    Emily… I am so, so jealous. That is awesome. ; )

    Like

Thoughts?

