If I Had A Way

“I wish I were a girl again, half savage and hardy, and free; and laughing at injuries, not maddening under them! Why am I so changed? why does my blood rush into a hell of tumult at a few words?”
~Wuthering Heights 

~~~

If I had a way to fly
To leave the earth below
I’d escape into the clouds
Turn my back on all I know

If I had a way to breathe
The waters of the sea
I’d dive beneath the waves
Let their aching comfort me

If I had a way to sing
The legends of the birds
I’d forget the songs I know
To their language turn my words

If I had a way to dance
With the fairies in the air
I’d join their fading throng
With their flowers twine my hair

If I had a way to live
Alone with people near
I’d never mind the crowds
Never hide in lonely fear

If I had a way to feel
No more Emotion’s pain
I’d package up my heart
Let it just a stone remain

2 Comments Add yours

  1. If I had a way to feel
    No more Emotion’s pain
    I’d package up my heart
    Let it just a stone remain

    Goodness! that’s an awesomely written poem! But dont you do that =) There are too many people who love you too much for that ;)

    Like

  2. Netya Taethiel says:

    *sigh* *feels the same way*

    Hmph… you know how to express the things I can only feel.

    Like

Thoughts?

